Posted in Daily Prompt, Nutrition, One Simple Change, Weight Loss, Writing

Time to Prepare

The day is almost here! Tomorrow I am going to relaunch my Juice Plus business! I renewed everything about a month ago, but I really wanted to kick things off at the beginning of the month so July 1st became the starting point.

I have been taking Juice Plus for a little more than a year now, but not regularly until about 6 months ago. It is the only change that I made in my daily routine so far. That changes tomorrow. My first change will be all about how and what I snack on throughout the day. I am dumping potato chips and fun size candy and adding healthier alternatives like fruits and veggies. This will be a big change for me since I really like chips and chocolate, but I have to do this if I want to get my belly back.

I also plan to get back on the road and walk 30 minutes everyday. I really like walking around my neighborhood now, plus there’s some cool wildlife around here that will start showing up on my Instagram account. If it’s raining, because it is summer time in Florida, I can do a 30 minute bike ride on Wii Fit Plus.

Last, but certainly not least, I am going to cut back on my Pepsi intake…again. Instead of just dropping it completely, I am going to ween myself off it. Today, I will keep a log of how many I drink throughout the day and start cutting it out from there and gradually decreasing it through the month of July. I want to be done with it by the end of the month.

I’ll keep you posted on how things are going. 🙂

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

