Posted in Daily Prompt, Writing

Opposites Attract

It was completely by chance that my husband and I met. I was at a friend’s house, just a few doors down from mine. His new roommate came home from work one night, and his ride home that night decided to come in for a few minutes. The roommate, Jason, was a friend of mine from elementary school. His ride home from work ended up becoming my husband. That was 22 years ago!!!

The attraction was quite noticeable – I loved his Doc Martin work boots and he loved my ripped jeans. We spent the next week battling each other on Dr. Mario and probably drove everybody crazy with our trash talk. We were obviously flirting big time and also got quite competitive with that game…lol. Fast-forward two years, we became husband and wife and have been together ever since.

Looking back on over two decades together, it is amazing that the two of us made it through all that we have. We have gone through so many challenges together and our relationship grew stronger each and every time. We really are opposite in so many ways. He is spontaneous and impulsive. I am stable and stubborn. He needs to constantly be doing something. I love having the option to sit, relax, and do nothing. He procrastinates. I like to plan things out and get them done.

Nonetheless, the magnetism between us is an unbreakable bond. I can’t imagine life without him and I don’t want to ever find out what that would be like. (yep…scoring brownie points here) 😉

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

One thought on “Opposites Attract

Leave a Reply

