Daily Prompt: Tremble

When I first looked at today’s Daily Prompt, I wasn’t sure if I could come up with anything to write. I actually looked up the definition so I could really think about what that word means and try to relate it to something in my own life. Then I realized, I get to see it all the time at work!

I currently work at a daycare… in the nursery. My days are filled with caring for little ones from as young as twelve weeks up to a little over a year old. They are AMAZING little creatures and I love them so much! (So much so…I’m currently filling in, doing the morning shift, which is WAY more hours than I’m used to…lol.)

Anyhow, one of the definitions included the idea of trembling with “excitement,” and that’s the one that caught my eye because it’s the one I get to see when one of our little ones takes his/her first step. You can literally see the anxiety, the wonder, and then the relief when that first step is a success.

We also get to see it when we walk in the door and they are just as happy to see us as we are to see them. There really is no better feeling in the world than having little babies love you with all they’ve got and it doesn’t matter if the babies are yours or not!!!

It is a wonderful sense of trembling and I am so blessed to get to see it!!!

Okay, that’s it for tonight. I have to get up early and go hang out with the wee ones again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

