Posted in Daily Prompt, Writing

Daily Prompt: Lovingly

So here I am again…trying one more time to get my thoughts into words. I still don’t know what exactly I want to do with this blog but I have to get started (again) or just delete it and move on to something else.

Today’s Daily Prompt is Lovingly.  I can work with this. I do try to approach everything in a lovingly way. For example, Facebook must be approached with love and grace. If not, I would probably reprimand many of my friends and family for what they post. Then, of course, I remember that we all live different lives and come at things with different perspectives. Plus, I don’t have the time to defend my perspective and opinion all day. I have a life to live too.

The babies I take care of at work are another great example. Each one needs love and nurturing from me every time they’re in my care. This one is pretty easy because they are awesome kids and I love watching them grow and learn! The opportunity to be a part of that just fills my heart with so much joy – unlike some of the political posts I have to scroll through.

One thing I need to work on is how I react to my own flaws and short-comings. I need to treat myself in a lovingly way. I have some bad habits I need to work on and some baggage to drop (dropping a few pounds wouldn’t hurt either). 😉

I’m working on it and fortunately, I am surrounded by family and friends to help me along the way!

Okay, I did it! I wrote something! Yay me!

I’ll try this again tomorrow but no promises…lol.

 

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

