Posted in Daily Prompt, Writing

Day 2 – 20 Facts About Me

Yesterday, I began a 31-Day Blogging Challenge that a friend had posted on Facebook. I was able to incorporate the first day’s post within the weekly Discovery Challenge and I hope I can do the same with the Daily Prompts that pop up in my inbox everyday. Today’s Prompt actually works quite well…yay! (You can find the 31-Day blogging challenge list at the end of this post.)

Day 2 – 20 Facts About Me

  1. I am not clumsy. In fact, I absolutely love dancing and my balance and flexibility keep me on my feet just fine. I love all kinds of dance but I haven’t had any formal training so I just kinda freestyle it most of the time.
  2. I am a Florida native…born and raised in Sarasota County.
  3. I currently do not own any pets – our landlord won’t allow it. However, our backyard is like a swamp so we’ve “adopted” Roscoe the raccoon, Bob the bobcat, and many birds, squirrels, and tortoises.
  4. I am Detroit Red Wings fan. I’ve never been to Michigan but I love their hockey team. GO WINGS!!!
  5. My favorite color is white – always has been.
  6. I do not like clowns. I’m not afraid of them but they do creep me out.
  7. Seattle is my favorite city so far and I’ve been there five times. I can’t wait to go back again and I hope my family can go with me when I do.
  8. I’ve only been out of the U.S. once and that was to go on a Vision Trip with World Vision to the Dominican Republic. It was awesome and I got to meet my sponsor child!!
  9. I rarely wear make-up. I live in Florida so what’s the point really? It’s just going to melt of my face anyway.
  10. I love skinny jeans!
  11. I sponsor three children. My World Vision kids are in the Dominican Republic and South Africa. My other kiddo is also in the D.R. but I sponsor him through One Child Matters.
  12. I think that math is stupid. I can do it but I don’t like it and won’t if I don’t have to.
  13. I love American History, especially Revolutionary history.
  14. I was in the drama club in middle school. I was an orphan in Annie for 6th grade, part of the Lollipop Guild from the Wizard of Oz in 7th, and a maid in Annie again in 8th.
  15. My favorite bible verse is John 3:16, “For God so loved the world, He gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in Him shall not parish, buy have everlasting life.” (KJV)
  16. I do not like roaches of any kind. Again, I’m not afraid of them but I will hunt them down to kill them if I see one.
  17. I wish I was a redhead.
  18. My favorite name for a girl is Mabel.
  19. I drive an orange Chevy HHR.
  20. I use to play flute in middle school.

So there you go… 20 facts about me! See you again tomorrow!!!

  1. Introduction
  2. 20 Facts About Me
  3. Meaning of My Business Name
  4. Earliest Childhood Memory
  5. My Guilty Pleasure
  6. 3 Personality Traits I am Proud of
  7. 10 Favorite Foods
  8. Old Photo of Me
  9. Piercings and Tattoos?
  10. First Celebrity Crush
  11. Most Proud Moment
  12. If I Won the Lottery…
  13. Favorite Quote
  14. What is in My Handbag?
  15. Timeline of My Day
  16. Dream Job
  17. Favorite Childhood Book
  18. What am I Afraid of?
  19. My Worst Habits
  20. Where I Want to be in 10 Years
  21. Something I Miss
  22. 10 Favorite Songs
  23. Pet Peeves
  24. A Difficult Time in My Life
  25. Best Physical Features
  26. 5 Favorite Blogs
  27. What Makes Me Feel Better, Always
  28. Last Time I Cried
  29. Top Things on My Bucket List
  30. Favorite Comfort Food
  31. Weird Quirk of Mine
Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

