Seattle – My Favorite City So Far

The very first time I traveled by plane was on a trip to Seattle. I didn’t really see much of the city. I flew in at night and flew out on a red-eye, but the weekend was so wonderful I knew I’d be back (even if I did spend all three days at the hotel). Sure enough, I’ve been there a total of five times now and I love it more each time I go.

I’ve only gone there for one reason – World Vision. Three times were for our Child Ambassador Conferences, once for Volunteer Leadership meetings, and once for some training to become a CA coach. Each and every time, I got to meet some amazing people and learn more about the work that World Vision does to help children around the world. I’d have to sit here all day if I wanted to tell you about all of the wonderful things I’ve experienced and people I’ve encountered in Seattle.

Instead, I’m just going to add a few of my favorite pictures. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

