Are My Eyes Deceiving Me?

That was kinda strange. I clicked on the Daily Prompt page and there were zero responses for today’s prompt: Embarrassing. I tried refreshing the page but nothing popped up. The post got 117 Likes but no one wanted to post about it? Weird…

Well…I’ll post something. I’m quite embarrassed by my sore legs right now. I went for a walk with my daughter this morning and my legs are sore. Just from a walk. Just 2.2 miles and my legs are aching. I’m embarrassed by this because I use to walk all the time and a mere 2.2 miles should not have this effect on my body. However, it’s exactly what happens when you’re capable but lazy.

As part of my one simple change journey (more on that soon), I started exercising again today. I’ve tried this before but it was mostly during times when I felt like I had to make a lot of changes at the same time. All of those attempts failed. That’s kinda embarrassing too.

UPDATE: Apparently no one, including myself, is “posting” due to a glitch on the page…lol! 🙂

Leave a Reply

