Posted in Daily Prompt, Writing

Sorting Through the Crust

There’s been so much going through my mind today that I keep forgetting that tomorrow is Mother’s Day. Most of the day has been spent at my desk going through a lot of paperwork. Most of this paperwork exists because we made a series of bad decisions a few years ago that snowballed into a bit of chaos. That taste of chaos had many negative effects on our lives. I spent today trying to figure out the best way to fix it.

How appropriate that today’s Daily Prompt is Sacrifice.

We made a lot of sacrifices to pursue what we thought was the “right plan” for our future. It was not…well…somewhat. I mean, we’ve figured some things out, and learned things that have created opportunities to move forward. Definitely, we’ve been blessed in so many ways on the other side of that season of our lives.

Yet, some crust from the past still remains. We still have some debt issues I need to address. I’m still trying to figure out how to best balance work, home, and ministry. I’ve added 10 lbs to the 30 I wanted to lose. And none of these things can be resolved over-night or without sacrifice.

What can be cut? Where do I find the time? How…? Who…? When…?

So many questions and so little time to spend on finding answers. It seems like it’s never-ending and I’ve misplaced my Falcor. 😉

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

