Posted in Weight Loss

New Journey Begins

For a long time now, and on many different occasions, I’ve talked or written about needing to make some changes. My youngest is 13 now and I’m still carrying around the weight I put on during the three times I was pregnant. In total, I’ve gained about 70 lbs. That number is basically taking my current weight and subtracting my pre-pregnancy weight (the weight I was before I got pregnant the first time).

To be fair, I would be considered under-weight if I accomplished taking all of that off. I was pretty much skin and bones back then. I’m not trying to do that at all. However, I would like to knock off some pounds to get to a healthy weight – approximately 30-40 lbs actually.

I’ve tried a couple of different methods and they didn’t work out for one reason or another. One was way too expensive and it required me to change everything about my life-style and eating habits. Needless to say – I failed completely and gained an extra 10 lbs. Not trying that again!

It has always been obvious to me that I need to improve my eating habits and exercise more. Changing my eating habits is tricky because I don’t really care for most of the foods that are good for me…especially fruits and veggies. Exercising used to be easier because I was a stay-at-home mom, but now I’m working full-time and finding the time to move my body more is much more difficult.

Recently though, I’ve acquired two new options that might actually work…so here I go again.

That’s all I’m going to post about it for right now, but I hope that you will come back to learn more about what I’m trying and check to see if it’s actually working.

Until next time….

 

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

