Posted in Uncategorized

Just a Crusty Monkey

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve blogged. I used to write regularly on Under the monkey Tree. Sorry, no link, I got rid of that site awhile ago. I just couldn’t do it anymore. Life has been flipped upside down in so many ways. I really needed to let go of it all and start over.

Here I am…starting over.

My guys were in the kitchen a couple of weeks ago, joking around. I don’t even remember how the conversation was going now. I do remember my son referencing the movie Hot Fuzz with one of our family’s favorite quotes, “crusty jugglers.” Then he said, “crusty monkeys.” It just clicked. He was actually trying to say, “crusty monks,” but the crusty monkeys phrase was like a light bulb for me.

Yes, I admit, that’s kind of a weird conversation going on there but if you knew my family…it might not seem so strange. Anyhow, I jumped on the computer and picked out this site. I’m going with it because, well, that’s about how I’m feeling – like a crusty monkey. I’m still under the monkey tree, but things have changed.

Wish me luck! 😉

Author:

What can I say about me? I am a happy wife and a happy mother of four. God has blessed me with love from family and friends. I like to learn new things and share with others. Life is good!

Leave a Reply

